South Africa-Yellow Fever requirements

As many Atta members are travelling from all over Africa to Indaba in Durban in May, please note the new Yellow Fever requirements for South Africa.

As of 1 October 2011, a yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from travellers over 1 year of age arriving from the following countries in Africa considered as having risk of yellow fever transmission:

Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi,

Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire,

Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia,

Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau,

Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria,

Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan,

Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia.